Break the Plateau

ImageFor the past two months I have been attempting to break my weight plateau. I have been going back and forth between the same 4 or 5 pounds of weight, but it seemed as if I could not keep it off. It’s like one day I was 188 pounds, the next I was working my way up to 192 pounds. So I decided to evaluate what I had been eating and my workouts.

For two weeks I decided to clean up my eating, I ate more green vegetables, ate my wonderful meal replacement shake and my oatmeal, I also amped up my workouts, by working out twice a day, with a break on Sundays. I tell you I totally bust that weight plateau out the roof. I lost 6lbs in two weeks, I felt fabulous and everyone thought so too.

Working hard to break this plateau really made me take a look at life, sometimes in life we come at a plateau where we can just settle for what we have or the place we have reached thus far in life and we tell ourselves well maybe this is all to life, or may be these are the cards that life has dealt to me. Instead of settling we can press harder and stat kicking and knocking doors down for our dreams and refuse to settle for anything shorter than we expected to accomplish.

What if I would have settled for being at the weight I was? Fluctuating between 192 pounds and 188 pounds I would have never known what it would have been to be at 181 pounds and never known the great level I could push my body to, healthily of course! It was wasn’t a cake walk because I had to clean up my eating a little and I had to push myself more in my workouts, but it was all worth it.

Don’t settle! Press harder, don’t bow down to resistance. If you know that is not where you want to be in life, why give up?

About endiadavis

My name is Endia Davis, I am from a small town in Florida called Palatka. I am a Military Veteran, a Certified Transformational Life Coach. I am here trying to make my mark in the world. My heart's desire is to make an impact on someone's life. One life at a time.
This entry was posted in Fitness, Health, uncategorized, beauty, Life, My Journey and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

