Overcoming Fear

How many times have you allowed fear to hinder your life progress? How often did fear keep you from making a decision that could have made your life better than you can ever imagine? Fear is a great tragedy that unfortunately many never overcome.

I believe fear stems from a deep, dark, and lonely place. A place that is isolated and alone. Fear has hindered so many lives, fear has stopped a person from starting their own business, fear has stopped someone from loving someone of a different race, fear has caused so many people to settle for less than what they wanted.

It’s not like fear is a bad word, fear is actually a good thing, fear should actually drive you, not stop you in your tracks. In the last year of my life I have chosen to step out of my comfort zone and I have been so free, sure the butterflies come in my stomach and the whole “what if they,” or “what it doesn’t work out” traps rush through my head, but once I stepped out there was no turning back.

Since stepping out of my comfort ones I have had some of the best experiences ever. I never thought I would have become a fitness instructor and fitness coach, and stepping out of my comfort zones in that has allowed me to meet some of the best people that I could have ever met. So often I run into people who are just living the safe life, they refuse to step out and do something daring, something their heart is longing to do, but afraid because of friends and family.

My Pastor always tells us to overcome fear with courage and I have found that to be true. One thing that I have discovered is that it does not matter if the fear comes because it will, but the only thing that matters is what you do thereafter.

This past year I have done things that I thought I would never do; far as teaching fitness classes and stepping out of my comfort zones with people have been awesome. I have met some of the most amazing people and they have all inspired me to be a better person, but if I would have never stepped out of my comfort zones those things in my life would have never happened.

Refusing to allow fear to stop you does not mean that you will not face difficulty or everything will always go as you planned it to be, but it does make you fearless and it does prepare you for the next challenge.

Do not let fear stop you, go as far as your dreams to take you. Who cares about the naysayers if you love someone that is different race, love them and live happy, if you want to go for that promotion go for it, if you don’t want to be lawyer, but an artist be the person you can be and live well with no regrets. Fear Not!

About endiadavis

My name is Endia Davis, I am from a small town in Florida called Palatka. I am a Military Veteran, a Certified Transformational Life Coach. I am here trying to make my mark in the world. My heart's desire is to make an impact on someone's life. One life at a time.
This entry was posted in Lessons on Life, Life, My Journey and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

