Christmas Vacation Excitement

My mom and me Christmas photos. (2011)

My mom and me Christmas photos. (2011)

I just have one more day until my mom will be landing into Seatac Airport in Washington State. It has been a challenge. I remember this summer when I decided to tell my mom I would not be coming to Florida for Christmas, but I extended an invitation for her to come to Washington State.

This was a great challenge she did not want to comply and turned my invitation down for a while, but I stuck to my guns and told her that if she wanted to see me for Christmas she would have to come to see me. This may not seem like a nice thing to do, but I wanted to challenge my mom to see a new side of the world and to get out of her comfort zone. I also wanted her to see the future place where I will be building my life. Washington State is such a beautiful place to live and I love it.

Moral of the story: Challenge people, challenge yourself to do things that will pull you out of your comfort zones. Do something new, do something exciting that you never thought you would do or would be able to do.

Results: My mom is now excited about coming over to the Pacific North West. She will experience a vacation she has never experienced before. We will create

long-lasting memories that we would have never had or would have had if we would have stuck to our old routine of me just coming to Florida for Christmas.

Do more, get out of your comfort zone, and live your dreams.

Love,

Endia xoxoxo

About endiadavis

My name is Endia Davis, I am from a small town in Florida called Palatka. I am a Military Veteran, a Certified Transformational Life Coach. I am here trying to make my mark in the world. My heart's desire is to make an impact on someone's life. One life at a time.
This entry was posted in choices, Family, Lessons on Life, Life, love, My Journey and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

