Christmas Meaning

Christmas Love

I was in Fred Meyer’s store and shopping with my mother when I overheard a woman say, “I hate Christmas, I just hate this day.” I looked kind of startled that she would say that. She was apologized and watched in silence. I could not speak a word. Not because she said she hated Christmas, it is because it sound as if it came from such a bitter place.

I don’t want to judge because I do not know as to why she made that comment. Maybe she lost someone during the holidays or maybe she just does not like how commercial Christmas becomes.

All I know is, no matter what day it is, your day is what you make it. Surround yourself with love. It it not about money, presents, and gifts, it is about the love that you have and love you have to share. Everyday is priceless and it can end at in anytime. So treasure it always.

May everyone enjoy this time. Enjoy this moment of love. Enjoy the smiles, enjoy your family. Not just this day, but every day.

Love,

Endia xoxoxo

About endiadavis

My name is Endia Davis, I am from a small town in Florida called Palatka. I am a Military Veteran, a Certified Transformational Life Coach. I am here trying to make my mark in the world. My heart's desire is to make an impact on someone's life. One life at a time.
This entry was posted in choice, choices, choose, Family, forgivness, hate, Lessons on Life, Life, love, My Journey and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

