Monday Mornivation: Dreams Never Die

New Year

As we began to prepare for a new year, this is the time when everyone usually prepares their “New Year’s Resolutions” figuring out ways to change themselves, break old habits, and trying to start over. Many times it is not about starting over, but coming to terms with the dreams and goals you once wanted.

Two years ago, November 2012, I never would have thought I would have come to terms with being able to join the military at 30 years old. Sure, I wanted to join the military when I was younger, but I was timid and  scared. However, timing is everything and I truly believed that November 2012 was the time for me to join.

Since joining the Army I have accomplished so many goals that I thought I would have never accomplished. In June 2015, I will complete my Bachelor’s Degree that I started years before joining the Army. I have met and made some of the greatest friends in and out of the Army. I recently became a Certified Transformational Life Coach, which is something I have been wanting to do for years. I was finally in the right place, at the right time, and with the right people to make my dreams and desires a reality.

That one thing, that one desire, that one goal that nags you, the thing you think is too late to accomplish, you think it’s impossible, that may be your goal for 2015. Go for it. That one thing may open so many doors for you. Since joining the Military I have had so many opportunities given to me and I took them. It was not just about joining the Military, it was about saying yes to life, saying yes to success and receiving the blessings that were destined for my life. That thing you reject may be the doors to your happiness, success, peace of mind, and much more.

So say YES!

Love,

Endia xoxoxo

About endiadavis

My name is Endia Davis, I am from a small town in Florida called Palatka. I am a Military Veteran, a Certified Transformational Life Coach. I am here trying to make my mark in the world. My heart's desire is to make an impact on someone's life. One life at a time.
This entry was posted in Army, choice, choices, choose, Lessons on Life, Life, Military, Monday Mornivation, My Journey and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

