Lessons on Life: Change Your Thoughts, Change Your Life

Quotation-William-James-life-mind-change-Meetville-Quotes-201992

From early on, your pattern of thoughts are formed from your childhood and continues into adulthood. Many times from childhood it is the negative memories that are strongly  impressed on us. These are the ones that tend to shape our thoughts and how we react to circumstances in our adulthood. Those thoughts can either push us forward or they can hinder us.

Unfortunately, many allow negative thoughts, impressions, and memories to follow them into adulthood. It guides them in friendships, careers, marriages and families. Oftentimes these negative thoughts leaves what should be blessings, into ruins.

You must gain the strength, the knowledge to renew your mind.  Don’t believe the lie! Abandon the insecurity. If you do not; it will talk you out of everything you ever want in life. It will make you doubt every decision you make. You will turn down blessings because you won’t think you are good enough. The truth is: You are good enough. You are beautiful.

How to change your thoughts: Write or type out your favorite quotes, scriptures, or  positive things about yourself and things that you want. Begin to quote them to yourself daily. When you are just starting this process you may have to speak these things multiple times a day to allow your thoughts to be changed. Depending how long you have lived with those negative thoughts, the more time you will have to spend on speaking these truths in your life, but it will work!

Speak life, rinse, repeat: Once you begin to speak life to yourself, you will have to repeat them over and over again. I remember over 5 years ago, it was  difficult. I could literally feel the struggle inside of me. I could not believe how hard it was and how I had allowed negative thoughts to cloud my mind. So I had to repeat, repeat, repeat. It finally broke. Once I became consistent in positive thinking and speaking life into myself it has become routine now. Negative thoughts can not stay here. Positive thoughts and life surrounds and abides in me.

You can do this. Speak life. Regain your thoughts. Take possession of your life.

Blessings,

Endia xoxoxo

About endiadavis

My name is Endia Davis, I am from a small town in Florida called Palatka. I am a Military Veteran, a Certified Transformational Life Coach. I am here trying to make my mark in the world. My heart's desire is to make an impact on someone's life. One life at a time.
This entry was posted in Lessons on Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

