Lessons on Life: Back to the Basics

ProfileI’m headed back to the basics. For me it is a point in life where you realized you have lost touch with your passion and what you really loved to do. I was got so caught up in making it or becoming successful until my drive and my passion was gone. It was no longer fun anymore. I wanted to inspire people, I wanted to make a difference, but in the back of mind I was perplexed about when and how I can make a living doing it.

So many times you hear all these people speaking on how in a few months they made a full-time career of coaching or speaking (nothing against any of this because I truly believe you can, and I know I will). However I take responsibility for myself because I lost sight trying to pursue something that I didn’t completely understand myself or not acknowledging the path God has me pursuing.

I believe there is a time and season for all things. I come to conclusion that I am already on the right path to becoming and being who I want to be, just have to continue in the path that I am already on. I believe sometimes we can take on too much, and too quickly and lose sight and purpose of what we desire to accomplish.

My complete and utter desire is to inspire, uplift, and empower people, but I realized I must master the basics before moving to the next level I wanted. I learned I must trust the path and timing that I am on. Timing is everything because when I get to where I want to be the support will be there and everything I need to become successful on the next level will be there.

Blessings to you all,

Endia xoxoxo

 

About endiadavis

My name is Endia Davis, I am from a small town in Florida called Palatka. I am a Military Veteran, a Certified Transformational Life Coach. I am here trying to make my mark in the world. My heart's desire is to make an impact on someone's life. One life at a time.
This entry was posted in Lessons on Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

