Not Another 9-5

As the days and weeks pass by I realize more and more, I simply cannot go to another 9-5 job. I am working harder day by day to make my dreams come to past. I have given myself a deadline to push towards my goal  and to be living out some part, if not all my dreams by the end of this year. I cannot, will not work another 9-5 job.

Since I was in elementary school I had come to conclusion, I would not work a 9-5 the rest of my life. As a child I could not believe how many hours people actually spend on a job and not with your family. It was crazy to me. I couldn’t believe this is how many hours adults stay at work. I already knew that I wanted to have flexibility in my life and be there for my family and not let the day pass me by sitting at a desk.

This is not to bash 9-5 job, careers, it’s just not for me. Every job I have ever worked, I loved it for what I learned and marked my place and made myself known in a great way as far as my work ethic, but at the end of the day it was not what I wanted. I eventually grew tired of working for the company or my values disagreed with your their values. When I say values not the mission or vision statement, I mean how they actually run the company.

Simply put, I just always wanted to be an entrepreneur. I always wanted to know and understand the value of having something behind my name. Having something I can pass on to my children. Knowing that I have a place to impact the world, this has always been a desire for me. I want to impact the world. I want to leave a legacy that my children can be proud of and one that affords me to be there for them.

These past month I have been pushing to work and get my very own book published. It’s amazing when you make up your mind to get something done and when you really don’t have any choice, it’s amazing me how things come together. I have been searching for a year or more to find the perfect editor  for my book. After all the searches I have ever done, I finally found the perfect editor. This has been a book I have been trying to get published for a few years now. I believe, I know this is the  year for me. I have a few more projects, I’m working on. I refuse to step on to another 9-5 job.

I believe all things happen for a reason. I believe God has put me in a place where I can now focus on the things that I want and desire to accomplish, and I am just determined to use my time wisely to get the things I desire. This future entrepreneur is determined to create her path and make her mark in the world. I hope you all do the same, go after the dream that you want. No matter how much it scares you, go after what you truly desire, only you know what you want you want for your life.

Blessings,

Endia xoxoxo

 

About endiadavis

My name is Endia Davis, I am from a small town in Florida called Palatka. I am a Military Veteran, a Certified Transformational Life Coach. I am here trying to make my mark in the world. My heart's desire is to make an impact on someone's life. One life at a time.
This entry was posted in Lessons on Life, Wednesday Wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

